Work With Us

Yorkshire Causeway Schools Trust is an outward looking Multi Academy Trust of schools based in and around Harrogate, North Yorkshire. The eight schools share common values, interests and purpose and place pupils at the heart of everything they do.

Information about vacancies can be found by clicking the link to the relevant school website above. Current vacancies are listed below.

Hampsthwaite CE Primary School

After School Club Assistant and Teaching Assistant

– Opportunity to join the staff of our Outstanding School –

We are seeking people who are enthusiastic, caring and hardworking to work in our after-school club.

The hours of our after-school club are 10 hours per week in the afternoons: 3:30pm – 5:30pm Monday to Friday

We are able to offer contracted hours of up to 16 hours per week for this role, to include up to 6 hours of teaching assistant time to work in different classes and give continuity between school and club staffing.

Our after-school club is run by the school and has been established for over 5 years. The club typically has between 8 and 12 children attending each session and is run by two members of staff. Children of all ages come to the club, from Reception to Year 6. The role includes the planning and supervision of activities and looking after the children. A wide range of resources is available and activities range from games and puzzles to art, craft and outdoor play.

Experience of children of primary school age is essential, along with the ability to work collaboratively with a colleague. Experience of working in a play setting, school or nursery would be beneficial but is not essential as full induction and any necessary training will be provided.

We are very proud of our school – not just our values and achievements, but also the caring and supportive atmosphere that helps to make our school such a happy family.

Please contact the school for further information by phoning 01423 771336 or emailing

The closing date for application is: Monday 24th September 2018

Oatlands Infant School

Midday Supervisory Assistant

Oatlands Infant School are currently looking for a Midday Supervisory Assistant to join the school support team in ensuring the safety and welfare of  children during lunchtimes.

If you like working with children and would enjoy being part of a team making lunch times happy and safe, please apply by completing an application form.

 Vacancy hours: 11:30am – 1:30pm Monday – Friday. Term time only

 Salary Range: hourly rate of £7.83 – £7.97 pro-rata over the year

 Required as soon as possible.

You will be responsible for supervising children in the dining hall, playground and/or classroom. The successful candidate will need to:

 Have a calm, respectful and positive manner with the children

 Assist in the promotion of positive behaviour at all times

 Manage children’s behaviour and deal with any incidents that occur

 Contribute to the provision of a safe and stimulating play environment

 Identifying children that might need that extra support to make some new friends and join in games

 Encourage and participate in play activities with our pupils

 Have good interpersonal skills and be able to work constructively as part of a team

 Help within the dinner hall to maintain a clean and safe environment for pupils

 Be able to support the children when eating and encourage good table manners

 Be able to administer first aid when necessary with minor injuries

 To maintain confidentiality

The school can offer:

 Happy, well behaved children who love coming to school

 Supportive and committed parents and governors

 Opportunities to work with supportive staff in school and partner schools

The school is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children, young people and vulnerable adults. All staff and volunteers are expected to share this commitment. This post is subject to satisfactory completion of an Enhanced DBS disclosure, Disqualification Regulations Declaration, Pre-employment health questionnaire and satisfactory references.

Please contact Lorraine Barker for an application form and job description at or tel: 01423 871036